ACCARDO3 - 032 - Hi-Res-Audio - CLASSIC

Data sheet

Native Dsd Native Dsd
Visita il sito
Qobuz Qobuz
Visita il sito
Hd Tracks Hd Tracks
Visita il sito
iTunes iTunes
Visita il sito
Amazon Amazon
Visita il sito
Tidal Tidal
Visita il sito
Deezer Deezer
Visita il sito
Spotify Spotify
Visita il sito
  • 1. ANDANTE in mi maggiore 1.50
  • 2. MODERATO in si minore 3.50
  • 3. SOSTENUTO PRESTO SOSTENUTO in mi minore 2.53
  • 4. MAESTOSO in do minore 9.41
  • 5. AGITATO in la minore 2.46
  • 6. LENTO in sol minore 5.29
  • 7. POSATO in la minore 7.48
  • 8. MAESTOSO in mi bemolle maggiore 5.44
  • 9. ALLEGRETTO in mi maggiore 3.21
  • 10. VIVACE in sol minore 3.19
  • 11. ANDANTE PRESTO TEMPO I in do maggiore 4.19
  • 12. ALLEGRO in la bemolle maggiore 4.49
  • 1. ALLEGRO in si bemolle maggiore 2.37
  • 2. MODERATO in mi bemolle maggiore 2.01
  • 3. POSATO in mi minore 2.43
  • 4. PRESTO in sol minore 1.23
  • 5. SOSTENUTO ANDANTE in mi bemolle maggiore 3.36
  • 6. CORRENTE ALLEGRO in do maggiore 2.36
  • 7. LENTO ALLEGRO ASSAI in mi bemolle maggiore 3.04
  • 8. ALLEGRETTO in re maggiore 3.45
  • 9. AMOROSO PRESTO in la maggiore 3.21
  • 10. MARCATO in fa maggiore 3.12
  • 11. POSATO in mi bemolle maggiore 5.04
  • 12. TEMA. QUASI PRESTO VARIAZIONI FINALE in la minore 4.18

Among the many interpretations by violinist Salvatore Accardo recorded by Giulio Cesare Ricci during these years, Nicolò Paganini's 24 Capricci album represents another immortal page in the violin absolute reference interpretation.
Regarding the location, Giulio Cesare Ricci chose the Affaitati Palace in Cremona, which houses the Civic Museum "Ala Ponzone" and which, at the time of shooting, also housed a Stradivari Museum.
The recording was made in the part of the museum dedicated to the restoration laboratory, precisely in the room that houses the tools of the great violin makers of Cremona's historical tradition.
It was very fascinating to use this place for the recordings, where traditionally the instruments are restored, and to hear and record the legendary interpretation that Salvatore Accardo gave to Nicolò Paganini's 24 Capricci.
It should be noted that the first 12 capricci were played with the violin "Il Cremonese" by Antonio Stradivari (1715), kindly made available by the Municipality of Cremona, and the other 12 capricci with the violin "Hart" by Francescatti von Antonio Stradivari (1727).
Another peculiarity of this discographic edition is that Salvatore Accardo played all 24 Capricci in full version with all the "refrains" (first and second choruses), so that Giulio Cesare Ricci had to publish the project in two SACDs and not in one.
This means that the other editions of the 24 Capricci that are only on the market as a CD were recorded without the refrains.
For this recording, Giulio Cesare used the legendary Neumann U47 and M49 tube microphones
Recorded in DSD stereo on a Pyramix recorder with dCS A/D and D/A converters.
The recording was recorded without any manipulation of the sound, no equalization, no reverberation, no compression or expansion of the sound...just natural sound with real timbre.

16 other products in the same category: